What’s With the Title?

This is of course, my very first blog post so I figured I had to explain the title. Have you ever seen It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia? No? Okay, well you must!

Sunny in Philly is going into its 6th season of completely crude, crazy and controversial adventures of “the gang” – Frank, Dennis, Mac, Sweet Dee and of course my favorite Charlie-a bunch of drunken idiots who run Paddy’s Pub in South Philly. They continually think of ridiculous schemes that  usually consist of them breaking up and conspiring against each other while employing some form of manipulation and blackmail.  I believe they are airing re-runs on comedy central with the new 6th season airing on FX sometime next fall.

If you can handle the politically incorrect humor and nonsense, I would most definitely suggest you check it out. It is completely ludicrous in every single way imaginable, but that is of course why I adore it.

So, as for the title of my blog, that comes from the third season episode titled “The Gang Solves the North Korea Situation”.

Charlie: Ohhhhhhhh shit! Look at that door, dude. See that door there? The one marked “Pirate”? You think a pirate lives in there?

Dennis: I see a door marked “Private.” Is that the door you’re talking about?

Charlie: Nah, I was talking abou…I didn’t say…did you…what did you hear?

Dennis: I heard you say “There was a door marked pirate living in there.”

Charlie: Well are we gonna talk about pirates all day or are we gonna see what’s living in there?

Dennis: You’re the one that….Jesus Christ man, shit.


Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

