Another dream of mine…

Meet Cooper

I heard a 10-second radio spot about fostering shelter pets. Abandoned or abused pets are placed in a home to rehabilitate them into a suitable house pet. The animals get the love and attention they need  while a permanent home is found–the same idea as foster homes for children. I’ve decided it is my dream to one day provide a sanctuary for shelter pets. I can absolutely imagine myself as a foster mama.

I would LOVE offer myself and home to an animal in need. Love. Love. Love. It’s sort of a selfish thing to do because I get so much pleasure out of being around animals. I used to want to be an animal cop taking down the heartless scum who abuse and neglect helpless animals. But no. I’d rather try to pass on the love and light to animals who may have never had the opportunity to feel genuine care before.

I hope one day, I have the time, means and support of my family to care for animals that need me.

Meet Lillian

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Another dream of mine…

  1. PsyDet says:

    Oh my goodness is that a papillon? My ex-boyfriend had one and she was such a doll! Cute blog…looking forward to reading more 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      Papillions indeed! We actually have a pap family. The picture of the pup with his butt in the air is Cooper, the baby. The pup in the pink house is the mom, Lillian. My mother has the pap pop, Mickey. SUCH good dogs 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by & commenting. I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

