Day ten–Second Chance

Dear You,

You really screwed me over. Because of you I felt so unwanted and unwelcome in a place where I knew absolutely no one. I thought you were a true friend after the nights we spent talking and the nights we spent laughing. You took advantage of me, but I let you. I was there when you were thrown away by someone you thought you loved, and then you tossed me aside the same way they tossed you. You’re not the only one to blame though. I gave up on you towards the end. Stopped treating you how I would have liked you to treat me. I ignored you and you ignored me. I guess, that’s where we went wrong.

I don’t even know why I chose you for this second chance prompt. You’re the first one who came to mind–yea, it was a surprise to me too. We met under some odd circumstances, and bonded over even weirder ones but I liked our friendship. I ALWAYS had fun with you, even when we weren’t doing anything. We are so completely different in every way imaginable but that was the fun part. I think I’ve always wanted to go back to those days, give it a second chance.

I can’t actually imagine that happening though. I’m not the same girl I was then. Honestly, I still won’t put up with the shit you pulled. There were times you just weren’t a nice person simply because you didn’t feel like it.

A slightly stronger Sarah

“Forgiveness does not change the past, but it does enlarge the future.” Paul Boese

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Day ten–Second Chance

  1. O.F.C.J. says:

    Yeah, forgiveness can be hard. But we must if want good futures. We must.

    http://www.overwhelmingfullness.blogspot.com

    O.F.C.J.

Leave a Reply

