Dear lillie,

Hello, my liller bean. It’s me, Sarah, and I just wanted to take a moment to tell you despite your adorable freckle face with the big brown eyes and those curious little ears of yours, you are quite the obnoxious snorer. Your tiny 9lb body is maybe an inch from my face making some pretty odd noises. You’re whole body is rattling the bed. The legs are twitching and the ears are at alert. I’m both impressed and horribly irritated at the same time. You see, it’s like 3 am and well, I would like to sleep too.

I can forgive you this time. I’ll still think you’re the cutest ever. I’ll wait it out and sleep once you ease deeper into your dreams. Next time though, do you think you could fall asleep with your ass not directly in my face? Preferably not on the brand new pillows? Maybe towards the end of the bed? That’s always worked well in the past.

I love you a lot. {continue to} Sleep well {& quietly} my liller.

Love,

me

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Dear lillie,

  1. Lex says:

    Awww. That is a little bundle of adorable.

Leave a Reply

