Day seventeen & eighteen

Someone you see yourself marrying in the future
What kind of person attracts you?

This blog challenge was a bad idea. I haven’t really stuck with it on a daily basis, but I figure as long as I do the prompts sometime I haven’t failed completely.

Before college I could never see myself getting married. I could not even imagine it. I was obsessively opposed to being typical and conventional. My parents have been divorced since before I can remember and I didn’t want to deal with that. I had it in my mind that people only hurt other people.

Once I got to college, I began to day dream. I developed my own morals and values and am confident that I have good judgement to pick the right man {if that man will choose me, we will have too see}. I adore being very close to someone and I like the idea of marriage now.

Simple enough, I need someone interesting who will keep me entertained year after year because well I will only get married once {fingers crossed}.They need to have similar morals and values– I have my philosophies and I’m sort of a stubborn chick. He needs to be trustworthy, loyal, honest, faithful and devoted. I’m very easy-going though so he must be too. I require a great deal of support, encouragement and reinforcement. I want my husband to be a source of strength. With one life to live we will make it amazing and we will do it together.

I think I need a dreamer, someone who enjoys adventures and exploring as much as I do. A man who lives in the now but never stops dreaming of the future is important. How about a man who continues to grow intellectually, teaches me new things and searches for truth?

I like story-tellers. I love to listen. Yet, of course, I need someone willing to listen too. So a man with a strong set of communication skills would be wonderful {men communicating–what am I thinking!?}. I need a straight talker. Tell me how it is–when I’m bat shit crazy I don’t need someone to cower and tip toe around me and when I’m right he needs to back me up {I’m never crazy and I’m always right so that wont be an issue, of course}.

And finally,  I’d like a man who can say I love you, know what it means and show it. Actions certainly speak louder than words. My husband must be his own person. I want to be a team of two incredibly awesome people. I want to be and incredibly awesome couple. I want to be envied {& I will be watch!}.

I  want to spend my life with my best friend.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

